Two kiddie tables.

Via Free Beacon:

The Democratic National Committee has split the large field of Democratic candidates into two groups for the first debate of the primary season, scheduled for later this month.

Group one, known as “purple group,” includes former vice president Joe Biden, Sen. Bernie Sanders (I., Vt.), Sen. Kamala Harris (Calif.), South Bend mayor Pete Buttigieg, Sen. Michael Bennet (Colo.), spiritual guru Marianne Williamson, Rep. Eric Swalwell (Calif.), Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand (NY), venture capitalist Andrew Yang, and former Colorado governor John Hickenlooper.

The second group, or “orange group,” consists of Sen. Elizabeth Warren (Mass.), Sen. Cory Booker (NJ), former Texas congressman Robert Francis ‘Beto’ O’Rourke, Sen. Amy Klobuchar (Minn.), former congressman John Delaney, Rep. Tulsi Gabbard (Hawaii), former Obama administration official Julian Castro, Rep. Tim Ryan (Ohio), New York City mayor Bill de Blasio, and Washington governor Jay Inslee.

Keep reading…