Not good.

(CNN) – The U.S. Senate voted Thursday to overcome a Republican-led filibuster against tougher gun laws, clearing the way for a major debate on a package of proposals sought by President Barack Obama in the aftermath of the Connecticut school massacre.


Via Roll Call:

[S]ome of the Republicans who voted against the filibuster are Sens. Lamar Alexander of Tennessee, Kelly Ayotte of New Hampshire, Richard M. Burr of North Carolina, Tom Coburn of Oklahoma, Susan Collins of Maine, John McCain of Arizona, Jeff Flake of Arizona, Johnny Isakson and Saxby Chambliss of Georgia, Roger Wicker of Mississippi and Lindsey Graham of South Carolina.

Democrats voting for the filibuster included Sens. Mark Begich of Alaska and Mark Pryor of Arkansas.

Update II: Obama’s already gloating even though the bill still has a long way to go.