The usual cast of characters, far-lefties and unionists

(Politico) — The Obama campaign has released a list of 35 campaign co-chairs who will act as key surrogates and ambassadors.

The co-chairs are a diverse array of Obama supporters — including former Republican senator Gov. Lincoln Chafee (now an independent serving as Rhode Island governor), former Wisconsin Senator and progressive darling Russ Feingold, former White House chiefs of staff Rahm Emanuel and Bill Daley, Caroline Kennedy, business executive Penny Pritzker, Human Rights Campaign president Joe Solmonese and actress Eva Longoria, among others.

“The president’s national co-chairs will be tremendous assets on the ground as we build the biggest grassroots campaign in history,” Obama’s campaign manager Jim Messina said in a statement. “They each share the president’s vision for a future where every American can have a fair shot at success, where hard work pays off and responsibility is rewarded.”

Lynnette Acosta – OFA volunteer leader from Florida
Marc Benioff – CEO of
Senator Michael Bennet – U.S. Senator from Colorado
Mayor Julian Castro – Mayor of San Antonio
Governor Lincoln Chafee – Governor of Rhode Island
Ann Cherry – Retired teacher and OFA volunteer leader from North Carolina
Representative Judy Chu – Representing the 32nd District of California
Representative Emanuel Cleaver – Representing the 5th District of Missouri
Bill Daley – Former White House Chief of Staff to President Obama, former U.S. Secretary of Commerce
Maria Elena Durazo – Executive Secretary-Treasurer of the Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO
Senator Dick Durbin – U.S. Senator from Illinois
Mayor Rahm Emanuel – Mayor of Chicago
Senator Russ Feingold – Former U.S. Senator from Wisconsin
Representative Charles A. Gonzalez – Representing the 20th District of Texas
Loretta Harper – High School Counselor and OFA volunteer leader from Nevada
Attorney General Kamala Harris – Attorney General of California
Sai Iyer – Student at Virginia Commonwealth University and OFA volunteer leader from Virginia
Caroline Kennedy – Author/President of the John F. Kennedy Library Foundation
Eva Longoria – Actress and Philanthropist
Felesia Martin – OFA volunteer leader from Wisconsin
Bishop Vashti McKenzie – African Methodist Episcopal Bishop
Attorney General Tom Miller – Attorney General of Iowa
Kalpen Modi – Actor/Former White House Associate Director for the Office of Public Engagement
Admiral John Nathman – Retired U.S. Navy Admiral
Governor Deval Patrick – Governor of Massachusetts
Secretary Federico Pena – Former U.S. Secretary of Transportation and U.S. Secretary of Energy
Elaine Price – Retired Ohio resident and OFA volunteer leader from Ohio
Penny Pritzker – Founder and CEO of PSP Capital Partners
John Register – U.S. Army Veteran and Paralympian
Representative Jan Schakowsky – Representing the 9th District of Illinois
Senator Jeanne Shaheen – U.S. Senator from New Hampshire
Joe Solmonese – President of the Human Rights Campaign
Alan Solow – Partner at DLA Piper LLP and past Chairman of the Conference of Presidents of Major American Jewish Organizations
Governor Ted Strickland – Former Governor of Ohio
Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa – Mayor of Los Angeles